FtV: ILYAH

Goodnight; I love you.
I love the way you laugh out loud. I love your rolled up sleeves. I love your infallibly stubborn generosity. I love the way you show up wherever I am. I love how many different colors are in your eyes. I love how it perturbs you that I don’t hate beards. I love your collarbones . I love your eyebrows. I love the way I’m starting to fall asleep because, without realizing it, I shut my eyes to better immerse myself in the image of your face.
I love how, though ordinarily I feel the need to share stories and news and pictures with everyone, though ordinarily I feel anxious if I think people are missing out or dont get it, now I’m satisfied knowing that you alone appreciate it.
I love the way you lean back when talking to a crowd; I love the2 anxiety in your eyebrows that tenses at injustice. I love the way you’re neither afraid of being uncool nor cool. I love how, when we were playing pinball, I wondered what my dad would have said when he met you, and you suddenly played one phenomenal,elegantly controlled round.
I love the way you effortlessly and unapologetically project your love of life into the world, and I love the fact that I can wholeheartedly believe in its earnest genuinity.
I love loving you.
I love you.
Good night.
Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

Leave a Reply

