Andrew Says Good Bye for Now

“I know good byes are awkward and hard, and strange if we’re seeing each other again very soon, but I want to anyway. Good bye Bright Eyes. Have a safe drive. Have a fun time with your family. Be a happy drunk with your mother. I will be happy and well fed and well rested. I will laugh and drink with my friends and my brother. And I will not think of you for full hours at a time. I love you like a bowl filling with water. ”

I will write more explicitly about my feelings today. That is a promise to myself.

Leave a Reply

