Happy New Year

Dear Emma,
I’ve officially known you for an entire year. I wanted to thank you for having changed my life, for having brought me back and reminded me of things I had loved and forgotten and for introducing me to things that I didn’t know but now love. Over the past year, you became one of my best friends, someone I could look up to and laugh with. You gave me my first chance to direct. And to this day, Illusions remains one of the projects I’m most proud of. You were there for me in terrible times and great times with joke, or a smile, or just company during late nights in Shanley.

Thank you for a year I will never forget.

Andrew

Leave a Reply

