Curating: “Batman in 1930s Shanghai? Awesome”

What I remember: 

I was so crushed at that time in my life. I had a beautiful woman in my life who was vibrantly alive and radically aquisitive. I had nothing to offer her, nothing to make me feel like I was worthy of her. Cue a diagnosis of depression. So I decided that the only way to become worthy of her was to become like her. I started a blog. Read a site she adored. And immediately found something that I thought was actually awesome. I’m drawn to work that challenge the traditional way of seeing a certain archetypal figure. You’ll come across this theme often on these pages. 

AFTER: Edge of your seat action. Delayed introducing of the main character building tension. THE SHADOW PUPPETS. Can we do shadow puppets in peter pan? How else could we make them fly? interesting

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

