Pound pound pound

if I pump up the volume on my music I can effectively cover the sound of the emptiness that I feel. Why do I feel like this? I took my medication. I ate and worked today. But ache is driving me insane. I’m thinking about things I shouldn’t. I’m trying to contact people but I can’t be honest because I don’t want to squander their attention. I’m going to be fine. This is normalish. I’ll be fine. This will be fine. I just need to listen to my music until the feelings go away. 

Leave a Reply

